Back

Events

Event Tickets
April 2014
Mustang 50th Birthday Celebration
Thu, Apr 17 - Sun, Apr 20, 2014

America's favorite pony car, the Ford Mustang, will be 50 years old, and thousands of car enthusiasts from around the globe are expected to descend upon Charlotte Motor Speedway to mark the automotive milestone.

 
TORC Off-Road Series
Fri, Apr 25 - Sat, Apr 26, 2014

The TORC Off-Road Series will make its third visit to The Dirt Track at Charlotte with spectacular off-road racing April 25-26. 

 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Apr 25 - Sun, Apr 27, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Seat Time American Driving School
Mon, Apr 28, 2014 | 8:00am - 10:00pm
 
May 2014
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, May 02 - Sat, May 03, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience Exotics
Fri, May 02 - Sun, May 04, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Carolina Rebellion
Sat, May 03 - Sun, May 04, 2014

Monster Energy’s Carolina Rebellion, the mid-Atlantic’s biggest rock festival, proudly returns to Rock City Campground at Charlotte Motor Speedway, May 3 and 4 with a 
massive two-day lineup including Avenged Sevenfold and Kid Rock. 

 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, May 09 - Sun, May 11, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
NC Education Lottery 200
Fri, May 16, 2014
NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

The stars of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series take on the high banks of Charlotte Motor Speedway under the lights in exciting, tailgate-flying action. The night also includes the NASCAR Sprint Showdown, the last chance for drivers to race their way into Saturday night's $1 million-to-win blockbuster event!

 
NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race
Sat, May 17, 2014
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

The stars of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series do battle on stock car racing’s all-star night on May 17 at Charlotte Motor Speedway in the 30th running of the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. The sparks will fly in this checkers or wreckers non-points event with $1 million on the line.

The night also includes high-stakes qualifying to set the starting lineup.

 
LiftMaster Pole Day
Thu, May 22, 2014
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers will take to the track for NASCAR's new three-round qualifying format to determine who will “go” and who will “go home” during LiftMaster Pole Day for the Coca-Cola 600.

 
May Showdown
Fri, May 23, 2014
World of Outlaws

The dirt will fly when the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series takes on The Dirt Track at Charlotte on May 23 for the Outlaw Showdown. The winged, 850-horsepower open-wheel, sprint cars take to the four-tenths-mile clay oval to compete for the prize money and prestige of winning at The Dirt Track!

 
HISTORY 300
Sat, May 24, 2014
NASCAR Nationwide Series

NASCAR Nationwide Series regulars will battle against various NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers in this 300-mile showdown. The HISTORY 300 is an opportunity for fans to see great racing action with tickets starting at just $25 and children 13 and under are FREE!

 
Coca-Cola 600
Sun, May 25, 2014
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Charlotte Motor Speedway welcomes the biggest Memorial Day weekend party in the country with the 55th running of the Coca-Cola 600. The stars of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series do battle in stock car racing’s true endurance test. 

 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, May 30 - Sun, Jun 01, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
June 2014
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Jun 06 - Sat, Jun 07, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Jack in the Box Summer Shootout Series
Mon, Jun 09 - Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Summer Shootout

Charlotte Motor Speedway hosts the Summer Shootout Series Tuesday nights during the summer June through July. 

 
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
Fri, Jun 13 - Sun, Jun 15, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Jun 20 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience Exotics
Fri, Jun 20 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Jun 27 - Sun, Jun 29, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
July 2014
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Jul 11 - Sat, Jul 12, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience Exotics
Fri, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 20, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Jul 18 - Sun, Apr 20, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Dale Jarrett Racing Adventure
Fri, Jul 25 - Sat, Jul 26, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
August 2014
NASCAR Racing Experience
Sat, Aug 02 - Sun, Aug 03, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Aug 08 - Sat, Aug 09, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Back-to-School Monster Truck Bash
Sat, Aug 09, 2014

The Dirt Track at Charlotte welcomes the most unique vehicles on the planet for the 15th-annual Back-to-School Monster Truck Bash. The 11-feet tall, 2,000-horsepower metal-crushing machines are expected to compete in head-to-head challenges and the fan favorite freestyle competition. It will be fun for the entire family.

 
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
Fri, Aug 29 - Sun, Aug 31, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
September 2014
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Sep 05 - Sat, Sep 06, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
NHRA Carolina Nationals
Fri, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 14, 2014
NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series

The first race of the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Countdown to the Championship will be crucial in deciding series champions. 

 
AutoFair
Thu, Sep 18 - Sun, Sep 21, 2014

The World's Largest Automotive Extravaganza returns to Charlotte Motor Speedway Sept. 18-21. The AutoFair annually attracts more than 100,000 visitors. More than 1,500 collectible vehicles of all makes and models will be available for sale in the car corral that rings the 1.5-mile superspeedway. The AutoFair will also feature a collector car auction.

 
Richard Petty Driving Experience Exotics
Fri, Sep 26 - Sun, Sep 28, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Sep 26 - Sun, Sep 28, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
October 2014
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Oct 03 - Sun, Oct 05, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Bojangles' Pole Night
Thu, Oct 09, 2014
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

The stars of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series compete for the top starting spot for the Bank of America 500. 

 
NASCAR Nationwide Series 300
Fri, Oct 10, 2014
NASCAR Nationwide Series

The NNS 300 features the NASCAR Nationwide Series regulars in a Friday night slugfest under the lights at Charlotte Motor Speedway. 

 
Bank of America 500
Sat, Oct 11, 2014
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series comes home to the Mecca of motorsports. Sparks will fly and points will be at a premium in this 500-mile battle that could make or break someone’s championship hopes. It's the only Saturday night race in the Chase, and it's right in NASCAR's back yard.

 
Dale Jarrett Racing Adventure
Fri, Oct 17 - Sat, Oct 18, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Goodguys Southeastern Nationals
Fri, Oct 24 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

The Goodguys Southeastern Nationals bring thousands of pre-1972 custom cars to Charlotte Motor Speedway. With classic cars and good friends there’s fun for the entire family.

 
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Oct 31 - Sat, Nov 01, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
Richard Petty Driving Experience Exotics
Fri, Oct 31 - Sat, Nov 01, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
November 2014
World of Outlaws World Finals
Thu, Nov 06 - Sat, Nov 08, 2014
World of Outlaws

Dirt fans from all over the world will flock to The Dirt Track at Charlotte, to witness the eighth-annual World of Outlaws World Finals. The World Finals features the stars of the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, the World of Outlaws Late Model Series and the big-block modifieds.

 
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Nov 07 - Sun, Nov 09, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Nov 14 - Sun, Nov 16, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Speedway Christmas
Fri, Nov 21 - Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Speedway Christmas is returning to Charlotte Motor Speedway and the spectacular holiday light show will be even bigger and better in its fifth year.

 
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
Fri, Nov 21 - Sun, Nov 23, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
December 2014
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Sat, Dec 06, 2014 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
NASCAR Racing Experience
Fri, Dec 12 - Sun, Dec 14, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
Fri, Dec 19 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014 | 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
April 2015
AutoFair
Thu, Apr 09 - Sun, Apr 12, 2015

The world’s largest automotive extravaganza returns to Charlotte Motor Speedway April 9-12. The Charlotte Motor Speedway AutoFair brings together thousands of automobiles, collector car auctions, 10,000 vendor spaces, a massive manufacturer midway and a kids’ play zone. There is something for every member of the family to enjoy.

 
NHRA Four-Wide Nationals
Fri, Apr 17 - Sun, Apr 19, 2015
NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series

The fastest accelerating machines on the planet go four-wide April 17-19 at zMAX Dragway for the sixth annual NHRA Four-Wide Nationals. The NHRA’s top categories, Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Stock Motorcycle, break from conventional two-wide racing to go four-wide in a display of power you just can’t afford to miss!

 
All schedules are subject to change.